Discover and promote the new generations
creating contemporary music
Location : Oslo (Norway) - SALT
Organized by: Ultima Oslo Contemporary Music Festival
Price(s) : FREE
Ulysses network


Mauricio Pauly: The Threshing Floor

Michelle Lou: new work (WP)

Pierluigi Billone: new work (WP)

With scapegoat Joshua Hyde – saksofon Noam Bierstone – perkusjon



Miyoko Yokoyama: new work (WP)

Diego Ramos Rodríguez: new work (WP)

Rebecka Ahvenniemi: new work (WP)

With Améi Quartett Corinna Canzian, Diego Ramos Rodríguez, Aglaya González and Esther Saladin


Ulysses is a European network dedicated to supporting the work of young performers and composers. Originally inspired by an illustrious generation of 18th Century artists who wandered all across Europe, visiting at each “stop” along the way the greatest masters’ workshops in order to improve and to complete their skills, ULYSSES partner institutions give young international composers, conductors and performers the possibility to construct a “journey”, with stops in different partner institutions. These journeys offer the opportunity to participate in varied projects, workshops, masterclasses, residencies etc. in the realm of contemporary creation.

For their "stop" at SALT, composers Mioko Yokoyama, Diego Ramos and Rebecka Ahvenniemi have written new works for the promising Améi Quartett, formed by Corinna Canzian, Diego Ramos Rodríguez, Aglaya González and Esther Saladin. As a part of the project composers and musicians work with mentor Maja S. K. Ratkje.

Next, Ulysses performer Joshua Hyde brings his experimental saxophone/percussion duo scapegoat from Paris to present world premieres by ground-breaking composers Michelle Lou and Pierluigi Billone, as well as The Threshing Floor by Mauricio Pauly.

With the support of the Ulysses Network and the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.

Promote this event
Location : Oslo (Norway) - SALT