PRIX CIME 2023 Electroacoustic Music Competition


Submission period

Mon Mar 27 at 04AM UTC

End of submission period

Mon May 1 at 10:59PM UTC

Results date

Tue Oct 31 at 05PM UTC
The International Confederation of Electroacoustic Music is pleased to announce the biennial PRIX CIME 2023 International Electroacoustic Music Competition.

The International Confederation of Electroacoustic Music (ICEM) was founded in 1981 in Bourges, France and since then it is a member of the International Music Council (IMC). CIME-ICEM is a non-profit international organization consisting of National Federations and Organization, Institution and Associate Members.


The competition is divided into two main categories:
Section I: Prix CIME – Open to all composers regardless of age.
Section II: Residency Prix CIME – Open to all composers born after December 31, 1988.

Competition Guidelines

-The competition is open to all regardless of gender, nationality, affiliation and irrespective if your country of residence is a member of ICEM
-Applicants may submit only one composition
-Only works written within the last 5 years will be considered
-Anonymous submission is required
-There is no duration limitation
-There is no entry fee
-Open to all forms of electroacoustic music in the following categories:
Category 1: fixed audio
Category 2: instrument(s) and electronics (fixed and/or live)
Category 3: video music
Category 4: sound art, new interfaces, and other
-Work in progress will not be considered.

Details are available at web pages: