Kaaos Ensemble is a quartet with an interesting combination of instruments: flute, saxophone, guitar and percussion. The idea of founding this group came from a will to dig into the contemporary music written in Finland in the 1970’s and 1980’s especially for these instruments and bring these rarely performed pieces back to alive.
The ensemble is also working with composers of today and commissioning new music especially written for Kaaos. The possibilities of the instruments and the open-minded attitude of the artists are very inspiring for the composers of today.

Kaaos ensemble consists of four Finnish musicians, whose skills vary from top-notch orchestra playing to making awesome chamber music but also inspiring instrument teaching, music making and improvising. 

Martta Jämsä, flute

Anna-Sofia Anttonen, saxophone

Mikael Rechardt, guitar

Jerry Piipponen, percussion