Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame Featuring Linda Chatterton and Maja Radovanlija


Submission period

Tue Dec 12, 2023 at 05AM UTC

End of submission period

Tue Apr 9 at 02:59AM UTC

Results date

Wed May 8 at 04PM UTC

Vox Novus is calling for one-minute pieces composed for flute and guitar. Selected works will be premiered in Fall 2024 with Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame by Linda Chatterton and Maja Radovanlija. This performance will be presented as a live streaming online concert online via Streamyard broadcast to multiple streaming platforms such as YouTube and Facebook.

Only works one-minute in length will be considered.

For a description of types of pieces: Any genre is great. Extended techniques and some elements of improvisation are fine. No piccolo, alto or bass flute, please.

For this Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame, we are looking for flute and guitar works (no electronics)specifically written for Linda Chatterton and Maja Radovanlija.

Submission Guidelines:
Deadline for works is April 8, 2024
Works are for flute and guitar duo only. (no electronics) (No piccolo, alto or bass flute.)
No works over one minute (60 seconds) will be reviewed.
Works should be composed specifically for this call and performer.
All pieces must be premieres.
Multiple submissions are not accepted. Send your best work!
Works need to be submitted online at
You will need to register with Music Avatar for free to submit your work online.
After logging in to Music Avatar, select the opportunity named "Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame featuring Linda Chatterton and Maja Radovanlija" and press the "submit" button to start the submission process.
You will need to provide a maximum 50 word biography and 50 word program note.
You will be able to upload a score as a PDF file (You are also encouraged to upload an audio realization of the work)
Must include the dedication to Linda Chatterton and Maja Radovanlija on the score.
Performance notes should be included in the score.
Selected works will be broadcasted online to multiple video streaming platforms including
Facebook, YouTube, and Vimeo. No performance royalties will be paid. Selected composers will be asked to sign a consent form.
Results will be announced via the Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame website and the Vox Novus mailing list.

Details are available at web pages: