Protonwerk No. 14 - Videokunst & Neue Musik

Call for Scores and Videos


Submission period

Thu Jun 29 at 04AM UTC

End of submission period

Sun Oct 15 at 10:59PM UTC

Results date

Thu Nov 30 at 05PM UTC

Entry or Course Fee

Application fee 20 CHF
Protonwerk is the platform for contemporary music, created by Ensemble Proton Bern. With the support of Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia we have been working together to inspire the upcoming generation of composers early on in their professional careers. Those interested can apply to receive a commission to write a new work for one of the annual Protonwerk concerts.

Since the beginning, Ensemble Proton Bern has launched a Protonwerk "special" every other year. While the "normal" editions are dedicated to contemporary music, the ensemble puts the focus on cross-disciplinary arts in these other editions. Protonwerk No. 14 wants to discover the exciting interaction between video art and contemporary music. To this end, we are simultaneously running two calls for scores and videos (composition & video art). The selected composers will have the opportunity to choose from a short list of different art videos they would like to set to music.

Details are available at web pages: