Born in Avellino on 19/12/1992, Flavio G. Cuccurullo moves early on in Giordano Bruno's home town, Nola. At the age of 11 he starts developing an interest in music. He initially picks the electric guitar, a much loved instrument with which he enters the local musical scene, partipating in many contests in and around Naples, collecting several prizes. In 2007 he decides to take piano lessons from Nina Dajan. In 2010 he started studying Music Composition at “G. Martucci” State Conservatory in Salerno. To date, he has worked in Advertising, Short Films, Installation Art, Live Electronics, writing arrangements for Classical music, Rock, Pop and symphonies. In 2015, together with director Raffaele Troianiello, he participates in Berlin's cinema festival, presenting the short film “Numero 23724”, taken from well-known Ascanio Celestini's monologue “Io cammino in fila indiana”. In 2016 he releases “Seven”, his debut album, characterized by cinematic atmospheres, always enriched by a strong, personal sense of aesthetics. During the same year, he composes the music for the following short films: “In the Beginning”, directed by Sara Cardillo; “The last egg”, directed by Samuel Dablew; “Mom”, directed by Aco Tenriyangelli; “Walter”,directed by Walton Zed. At the internation film festival “Cinemadamare”, directed by La7 journalist Franco Rina, he wins the “Best Sound” award for composing the music for Aco Tenriyangelli's “Mom”. After taking part in the workshop held by Maestro Adriano Aponte, hosted by the “Social World Film Festival” in Vico Equense, he wins a scolarship in Film Scoring at the “Accademia delle Arti e dello Spettacolo di Napoli”, where he studies with Maestro Bruno Campanino. During the same festival, he composes the music for two short films realized during the venue: “A beautiful Li(f)e”, directed by Giustino Pennino; “Giulia”, directed by Martino Mangiacapra (on display at the 70th Cannes Film Festival). In 2017 he composes the music for: “La via nova – Formiche”, directed by Michele Cinquegrana; “Miasma”, a short film directed by Marco Lena; In 2017 he also composes, arranges and directs the music for “Fluxus”, written by playwright Clemente Napolitano, featuring “Orion Vocal Ensemble”.
In 2017 he is the 4th place winner for the California Independent Film Festival’s film scoring competition for the score to the short “Mono” From January 2018, he works with the Evan Evans E3 Music Studio as Associated composer. On the 22th of may of the same year he release his debut album “7even” with Blue Spiral Record international music label. In the same year he got his bachelor degree in Music Composition at the “G.Martucci” State Conservatoire in Salerno, Italy. Thanks to the collaboration with M. Giulio Marazia, director of the OFC Orchestra Filarmonica Campana, the song “Orion” is performed in the first absolute performance at the Teatro S. Alfonso Maria de Liguori in Pagani (SA). He then wrote the music for the short film “Lost & Found” by Indian director Surya Dev Singh. In October of the same year he was commissioned the song "the echoes of eternal beauty" for String Quintet and Greek clarinet by the international artist and painter Nello Petrucci, on the occasion of the vernissage of his exhibition dedicated to Pompeii presented in the excavations of the city in October 2019. In February 2019 he wrote, for the miur project “Set Music”, four songs” Fire“,” Earth“,” Air“,” Water " inspired by the supernatural nature of the Gods of Greek mythology. The songs were directed by M. Pericles today at the locations of Villa Ravaschieri (Roccapiemonte, Sa) and at the archaeological excavations of the temples of Paestum (Sa). In the same month he won the song "Remembering the Future “of the Composition Competition” Score This" organized by the famous production company VST 8Dio. On March 29, 2019, he released his second album “VITRIOL " produced and published by Blue Spiral Records. The album boasts national and international collaborations such as that of cellist Mariko Muranaka (Madonna, Cirque Du Soleil, Michael Jackson), the M. Pericles Odierna (composer of film music), Lithuanian lead singer of Laminguo Agota Ago and French-Armenian Vocalist Audrey Kesseidjan. In April 2019 he was commissioned to write the song "Circles “for the International Music festival” Jazzit “created by the editorial director of” Jazz Italia" Luciano Vanni. The song will be performed by the international pianist Stefania Tallini and the Artemus Ensemble of Pompeii directed by M. Alfonso Todisco. Follows in the month of June, 2019, the certificate of merit for the Master in “Technique of music composition for the film” in Level I and II coordinated by master Pericles Today, and Michele Belmonte In September 2019 affects the Artemus Ensemble directed by M. Alfonso Performs the album “The Echoes of the Eternal Beauty,” together with important names such as Antonio Onorato, Pericles Today, and Nicola H. Samale. The album was produced by Satyr Mb Production. In October 2019 he composed, arranged and recorded music for the short film “Neverending” by Indian director Manav Kumar. In December 2019 he composed, arranged and recorded the music for the short film” Pneuma " by Marco Lena's director as part of the XIV “Coffi Film Festival” at Vietri sul Mare (Sa). In January 2020 he composed, arranged and recorded music for the short film” Eligens " by director Fabio Longagnani. From February 2020 he is Music Supervisor and music director of the production house satyr MB Music section. In March 2020 he wrote the music of the short film "L'ultimo Whisky con il Cappellaio Matto" directed by Nello Petrucci His film music composer activity goes alongside his music production: “La danza della realtà” for piano (2015); “Cosmogonia” for piano (2015); “Pathothkath”, for string quartet (2016); “Ahrlem the thief”, for orchestra (2016);
“Breaking the habit”, for solo flute (2016); “Magnetism”, for two clarinets in Bb(2016) “Quartetto n.1”, for string quartet (2016); “A new dawn”, for string quartet (2016); “Sacred Geometry” for piano, flute and cello (2016); “Minuetto” – “Danza” – “7”, miniatures for wind quintet (2017); “Kyrie”, for 4 part choir (2017); “La via nova suite” taken from the movie “La via nova – Formiche”, Michele Cinquegrana (2017); “Orion”, for orchestra (2017). “Jupiter”, for orchestra (2017) “Blue Velvet” for Sax quartet (2017) “Sagitter” for orchestra (2018) “Bishop of Lights” for two pianos (2018) “Come stelle ai marinai” for solo piano (2018) “The Mountains” for small orchestra (2018) “Lapis” for orchestra (2018) “Gli Echi dell’eterna Bellezza” for strings and Duduk