Composed by
Oscar Alejandro Parada Suárez
cello, drum set, electric guitar, flute, piano, tenor saxophone
With electronics
Real-time interaction
15 minutes

This artistic project proposes a musical composition for a chamber ensemble based on the creation
of five hybrid guitar soloist pieces. This work explores the role of the hybrid guitar in a chamber format.
The instruments selected are flute, tenor saxophone, cello, piano, drums and hybrid guitar, an instrument
that has not yet been explored in chamber music. The five-piece solo compositions are directed towards
developing different guitar interpretation techniques, such as two-handed tapping, harmonics, arpeggios
and fingerstyle. The main compositional criteria of these five pieces was delimited and conceptualized to be
carried into the ensemble work.

Also added by this member
Oscar Alejandro Parada Suárez
A la deriva
Oscar Alejandro Parada Suárez
(Cero) Tonina
Oscar Alejandro Parada Suárez