Double Concerto for Bass Tuba,Contrabass Tuba and Orchestra("From the Mountains and Fjords")

Added by
Composed by
Frederick Paul Naftel
full orchestra, tuba
With electronics
Music and...
Visual arts
Work premiered
September 2018
Venue of the premiere
United Kingdom
25 minutes

A symphonic 4-movement work showcasing bass and contrabass tuba, influenced by the Norwegian landscape. The 4 movements are entitled "From the Mountais and Fjords", "Mists and Phantoms", "Troll Dance and March" & "Northern Lights".

3rd and 4th movements only uploaded.

Also added by this member